ACM Awards Announce Seven Performers

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw are the first seven performers announced for the ACM Awards in Las Vegas on April 1. Aldean and Chesney are both nominated in the entertainer, male vocalist, album, single and vocal event categories. Aldean also landed a video nod for “Tattoos on This Town,” while Chesney and Grace Potter’s “You and Tequila” is up for song of the year. Church is nominated for album (Chief) and video (“Homeboy” ) while Keith’s “Red Solo Cup” is up for single and video. In addition, Lambert will compete for female vocalist and album for Four the Record. The ACM Awards will air live on CBS.