Five Nominees Join ACM Awards

Blake Shelton, The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts and Chris Young have been announced as performers for the ACM Awards on April 1. All five artists are nominated this year. The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum and Rascal Flatts are up for vocal group. Lady Antebellum are also nominated for album (Own the Night), as well as song and video of the year (“Just a Kiss” ). Meanwhile, Shelton will compete for entertainer and male vocalist, in addition to co-hosting the show with Reba McEntire. In addition, Young is in the running for male vocalist and single (“Tomorrow” ). Previously-announced performers include Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw. The ACM Awards will air live from Las Vegas on CBS.