Colt Ford, Aaron Lewis Plan August Albums

Corb Lund Also Schedules New Project

Colt Ford, Aaron Lewis and Canadian musician Corb Lund are scheduled to release new albums in August.

Ford’s Declaration of Independence will be issued on Average Joes Entertainment on Aug. 7. Ford co-wrote the project’s first single, “Back,” and recorded it with Jake Owen. Jason Aldean, Boyz II Men, Kix Brooks, Montgomery Gentry and Darius Rucker will appear on the album.

Lewis’ first full-length country album, The Road, is now due Aug. 14 on Blaster Records. (Initially announced for a June 26 release, the project is now on a different label.) The lead single is “Endless Summer.” In addition to his country career, Lewis fronts the rock band Staind.

Lund’s Cabin Fever will be released by New West Records on Aug. 14. Lund joined Hayes Carll to write and record a comical new track, “Bible on the Dash.” Lund’s 2009 U.S. debut album, Losin’ Lately Gambler, earned him an Americana Music Award nomination in the new and emerging artist category.