Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Adds Four

Mary Chapin Carpenter, Tony Arata, Larry Henley and Kim Williams have been elected to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. Arata (Garth Brooks’ “The Dance”) and Williams (Randy Travis’ “Three Wooden Crosses”) will be inducted in the songwriter category. Carpenter (“Down at the Twist and Shout” and “He Thinks He’ll Keep Her”) will join in the songwriter-artist category. Henley (“The Wind Beneath My Wings” and “Til I Get It Right”) will be honored in a new category for veteran songwriters. The induction will take place Oct. 7 at the Nashville Renaissance Hotel.