Big & Rich, Easton Corbin Offer New Albums

Dwight Yoakam's 3 Pears Is His First Collection of Original Material in Seven Years

Big & Rich, Easton Corbin and Dwight Yoakam are among the country artists releasing new albums on Tuesday (Sept. 18).

Big & Rich’s Hillbilly Jedi includes their latest hit “That’s Why I Pray” and a track featuring Bon Jovi titled “Born Again.” It’s the duo’s first studio album since Between Raising Hell and Amazing Grace in 2007.

Corbin’s All Over the Road is his second album. The lead single from the new project is “Lovin’ You Is Fun.” Corbin landed two No. 1 singles from his self-titled 2010 debut album — “A Little More Country Than That” and “Roll With It.”

Yoakam’s 3 Pears is his first album of all-new material in seven years. He recorded part of the project in Beck’s home studio in California. The collection includes “It’s Never Alright,” a song written with Pistol AnniesAshley Monroe.

Other new releases include Texas country-rock band Atteberry Station’s Nights at Spillman Ranch, Portland, Ore., ensemble Black Prairie’s A Tear in the Eye Is a Wound in the Heart, Jim Byrnes’ country-blues covers album I Hear the Wind in the Wires, bluegrass-inspired the Coal Porters’ Find the One and Texas country star Bart Crow’s Dandelion. Various roots artists also pay tribute to a longtime songwriting hero on Lowe Country: The Songs of Nick Lowe.

In addition, new country and Americana-related albums include Alabama native Anderson East’s Flowers of the Broken Hearted, Academy Award-winner Ryan Bingham’s Tomorrowland, California songwriter Aaron Embry’s Tiny Prayers, country-rock singer Shane Gamble’s self-titled release, Freakwater’s Catherine Irwin’s Little Heater, Texas folk musician Jimmy LaFave’s Depending on the Distance and late rockabilly pioneer Janis Martin’s The Blanco Sessions.