Uncle Kracker’s Midnight Special Album Due Nov. 20

Uncle Kracker will release a new album, Midnight Special, on Nov. 20. Produced by Keith Stegall, who has worked extensively with Alan Jackson, the upcoming project marks Uncle Kracker’s debut for Sugar Hill Records. The lead single, “Nobody’s Sad on a Saturday Night,” is now at country radio. Uncle Kracker co-wrote all 11 songs on the album, working with Nashville songwriters as well as Detroit rocker JT Harding. Uncle Kracker’s hits include “Drift Away,” “Follow Me,” “Smile” and the No. 1 country duet with Kenny Chesney, “When the Sun Goes Down.”