CMT Artists of the Year Special Secures All-Star Lineup

The celebrity lineup for the 2012 CMT Artists of the Year special continues to heat up with appearances or performances by some of the biggest names in entertainment, including Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, the Eli Young Band, Sammy Hagar, Hunter Hayes, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, Duck Dynasty star Willie Robertson, Kenny Rogers, Thompson Square, Carrie Underwood and Chris Young. Hosted by Rascal Flatts and Nashville actress Hayden Panettiere, the 90-minute special premieres Dec. 8 at 10 p.m. ET/PT. For the first time ever, CMT is keeping the list of honorees top secret until they are revealed during the telecast. Past artists named as CMT Artists of the Year include Aldean, Chesney, Underwood, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift and the Zac Brown Band. Additional participants in this year’s show will be announced at a later date. Check out exclusive coverage of the 2012 CMT Artists of the Year special.