ACM Reveals Nominees in Musician and Industry Categories

Awards Will Be Presented Later This Year During ACM Honors Event in Nashville

In addition to the artist nominations announced Wednesday morning (Feb. 13) for the 48th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, nominees were also revealed in the ACM’s Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist (MBI Awards) and in several industry categories.

Those awards will be presented this fall during the annual ACM Honors event in Nashville.

Winners in the artist categories will be announced on April 7 when the ACM Awards show airs live from Las Vegas on CBS.

Here’s a list of the industry and musician nominees:

Brett Beavers
Buddy Cannon
Dann Huff
Jay Joyce
Michael Knox

Audio Engineer
Chuck Ainlay
Derek Bason
Mills Logan
Steve Marcantonio
F. Reid Shippen

Bass Player
Dennis Crouch
Kevin “Swine” Grantt
Larry Paxton
Jimmie Lee Sloas
Glenn Worf

Eddie Bayers
Matt Chamberlain
Chad Cromwell
Chris McHugh
Greg Morrow

Fiddle Player
Glen Duncan
Larry Franklin
Aubrey Haynie
Hank Singer
Joe Spivey

Tom Bukovac
J.T. Corenflos
Jay Joyce
Rob McNelley
Brent Mason

Piano/Keyboard Player
John Jarvis
Charlie Judge
Gordon Mote
Steve Nathan
Michael Rojas

Specialty Instrument Player
Eric Darken
Glen Duncan
Jim Hoke
Bryan Sutton
Ilya Toshinsky

Steel Guitarist
Dan Dugmore
Mike Johnson
Greg Leisz
Russ Pahl
Scotty Sanders

Agua Caliente Casino (Rancho Mirage, Calif.)
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino (Tulsa, Okla.)
Northern Quest Casino (Airway Heights, Wash.)
Red Rock Casino & Resort (Las Vegas, Nev.)
Winstar World Casino (Thackerville, Okla.)

Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace (Bakersfield, Calif.)
Joe’s Bar (Chicago)
The Dusty Armadillo (Rootstown, Ohio)
Toby Keith ’s I Love This Bar and Grill (Denver)
Wild Bill’s (Duluth, Ga.)

Blossom Music Center (Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio)
BOK Center (Tulsa, Okla.)
Klipsch Music Center (Noblesville, Ind.)
Meadowbrook (Gilford, N.H.)
Ryman Auditorium (Nashville)

Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
Billy Brill (Billy Alan Productions)
Jerry Hufford (Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace)
Gary Osier (Gary Osier Presents)
Pat Powelson (Jayson Promotions Inc.)
Fran Romeo (Romeo Entertainment Group)

Brad Garrett (Police Productions)
Darin Lashinsky (NS2)
Debra Rathwell (AEG Live)
Glenn Smith (Glenn Smith Presents)
Ed Warm (Joe’s Bar)