CMT Radio Live‘s Cody Alan Named ACM National On-Air Personality of the Year

Radio Awards Will Be Presented in April in Las Vegas

Cody Alan, host and executive producer of CMT Radio Live With Cody Alan , has been named the Academy of Country Music’s 2013 national on-air radio personality of the year. The radio winners were announced Wednesday (Feb. 27).

Alan, who won the award in 2010, also serves as host of CMT Hot 20 Countdown and CMT #1 Music & a Movie .

The other ACM on-air personality of the year winners include Cornbread, Judi Diamond and Cap’n Mac of WIL-FM/St. Louis (major market), Chris Carr, Maverick and Statt of WUBE-FM/Cincinnati (large market), Rowdy Yates, Sunny Leigh and Carly Rush of KVOO-FM/Tulsa, Okla. (medium market) and Gator Harrison, Styckman and Cowboy Kyle of WUSY-FM/Chattanooga, Tenn. (small market).

The ACM’s radio station of the year winners are WYCD-FM/Detroit (major market), KAJA-FM/San Antonio (large market), KUZZ-AM & FM/Bakersfield, Calif. (medium market) and KCLR-FM/Columbia, Mo. (small market).

The radio awards will be presented during a private reception in Las Vegas on April 6, the day before the 48th annual ACM Awards.