ACM Awards Show Gets Additional Star Power

The lineup at this year’s Academy of Country Music Awards became even more impressive with Monday’s (March 18) announcement that Jason Aldean , Kenny Chesney , Eric Church , Tim McGraw , Taylor Swift , Carrie Underwood , Lady Antebellum and Little Big Town have been added to the list of performers. As previously announced, the April 7 awards show will also include performances by Kelly Clarkson , Hunter Hayes , Miranda Lambert , George Strait , The Band Perry and co-hosts Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan . The 48th annual ACM Awards will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and will be broadcast live on CBS.