All-Star Cast Featured on Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County, a collection of songs from a musical composed by John Mellencamp , T Bone Burnett and novelist Stephen King, will be released in several versions on June 4 by Hear Music/Concord Music Group. Described as a “Southern gothic, supernatural musical,” it features blues and roots songs performed by Kris Kristofferson , Sheryl Crow , Elvis Costello , Neko Case and Rosanne Cash , among others. The versions of the release range from a music-only digital download to a two-CD/one DVD hardcover edition. The DVD includes a mini-documentary about the project, interviews with Mellencamp, Burnett and King and other bonus material.