Eric Church, Brad Paisley Release New Albums

Church Delivers the Concert Experience on Caught in the Act: Live

Eric Church and Brad Paisley released new albums Tuesday (April 9) following appearances on Sunday’s Academy of Country Music Awards show.

Church, who won ACM album of the year honors for 2011’s Chief, delivers Caught in the Act: Live, an EMI Nashville project recorded in October at the Tivoli Theatre in Chattanooga, Tenn. The 17 tracks include “Springsteen,” “Smoke a Little Smoke,” “How ’Bout You” and “Creepin’.”

Paisley’s Wheelhouse (Arista Nashville) features the singles “Southern Comfort Zone” and “Beat This Summer.” He has also been getting national media attention this week for “Accidental Racist,” a track featuring rapper LL Cool J. The deluxe edition of the album includes four additional tracks, including a tip of the hat to the late Chet Atkins on the instrumental “Yankee Doodle Dixie.”

Chuck Wicks, who scored a Top 10 single in 2007 with “Stealing Cinderella,” returns with the five-song EP Rough (Liz Rose Music).

And die-hard fans of Dolly Parton and Willie Nelson may want to complete their collections with the collaborations featured on Paul Anka’s Duets (Sony Legacy). In addition to tracks featuring Gloria Estefan, Chris Botti, Tom Jones and others, Anka also sings with Parton on “Do I Love You (Yes, in Every Way)” and Nelson on “Crazy.”