Performers Announced for CMT Music Awards

Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, and Taylor Swift are on the initial list of artists scheduled to perform at the 2013 CMT Music Awards . Hosted by Jason Aldean and actress Kristen Bell, country music’s first fan-voted awards show will broadcast from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on June 5 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and Presenters and additional performers will be announced in coming weeks.

Fans can vote online now at, and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile or the CMT Insider app available on iPhone, iPad and Android through June 2 to determine the winners. The six finalists for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of the live show, and fans can then vote at, CMT Mobile, on the CMT Insider app and via text message throughout the live telecast (Eastern and Central time zones only) to determine the night’s big winner. For more information as it becomes available, follow CMT on Twitter (@CMT), hashtag #CMTawards and become a fan of the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.

Embedded from