Additional CMT Music Awards Performers Revealed

Fan Voting Underway for the June 5 Awards Show in Nashville

Carrie Underwood, Darius Rucker, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban and Lady Antebellum have been added to the list of performers at the 2013 CMT Music Awards taking place June 5 at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. The additions were announced Tuesday (May 21).

They join country superstars Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Pistol Annies and Taylor Swift, who were confirmed as performers last week. Presenters will be announced soon for the show airing live at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and

Fans can vote online now at and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile or the CMT Insider app available on iPhone, iPad and Android now through June 2 to determine the winners. The six finalists for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of the live show. Fans can then vote at, CMT Mobile, on the CMT Insider app and via text message throughout the live telecast (Eastern and Central time zones only) to determine the night’s big winner.

Prior to the main event, the hottest stars in country, rock and pop culture entertainment will step out in their designer best at the CMT Music Awards Red Carpet hosted by CMT’s Cody Alan, Katie Cook and Allison DeMarcus live on June 5 at 7 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and The CMT hosts will report live from the star-studded red carpet with exclusive interviews, candid moments and a first look at the fashion choices of the night’s biggest stars.

Embedded from