CMT Artists of the Year Pulls Out the Stops for 2013

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes, Tim McGraw to Be Honored

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes and Tim McGraw will be honored during this year’s Artists of the Year special, and CMT and elite guests from around the entertainment world will pay tribute in a live broadcast on Dec. 3.

The fourth annual event celebrates an outstanding year in country music and recognizes the career achievements of Nashville’s biggest acts. During the past year, each of the nominees has excelled in multiple aspects of country music — from radio airplay and album sales to sold-out concert tours and beyond.

Aldean has been recognized with the honor every year since the first ceremony in 2010. Bryan was one of seven recipients last year, marking his first time to be recognized, and Florida Georgia Line, Hayes and McGraw have been named CMT Artists of the Year for the first time this year.

Along with Aldean and Bryan, country stars named as previous CMT Artists of the Year include Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and the Zac Brown Band.

In a relaxed atmosphere, free from the usual awards show hustle and bustle, the night’s celebrated artists will enjoy show-stopping performances and special surprises from some of their industry peers.

And for the first time, this year’s 90-minute special will air live on CMT, making sure fans have a VIP view alongside their favorite artists.

Don’t miss the CMT Artists of the Year special airing live Dec. 3 at 8 p.m. ET. For more, tune in to CMT Hot 20 Countdown this Saturday and Sunday (Oct. 19-20) at 11 a.m. ET/PT.