CMA Awards Add Lady Antebellum, The Band Perry

Kenny Rogers Tribute Will Feature Jennifer Nettles, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker

The Band Perry and Lady Antebellum have been added to the long list of performers for the CMA Awards on Nov. 6. Jennifer Nettles, Rascal Flatts and Darius Rucker have also joined the lineup as part of a musical tribute to Kenny Rogers.

A 2013 inductee into the Country Music Hall of Fame, Rogers will accept the Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award from the CMA during the ceremony. Created last year, Nelson was its first recipient.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be annually presented to an iconic artist who has attained the highest degree of recognition in country music. The award recognizes an artist who has achieved both national and international prominence and stature through concert performances, humanitarian efforts, philanthropy, record sales and public representation at the highest level.

Other previously-announced performers include entertainer of the year nominees Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, George Strait and Taylor Swift, as well as Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Kacey Musgraves and co-hosts Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood.

In addition, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban will perform together. Other collaborations include Hunter Hayes with Jason Mraz, Swift with Vince Gill and Alison Krauss, and the Zac Brown Band with Dave Grohl.

As previously announced, Strait and Alan Jackson will pay tribute to the late George Jones. Strait leads the all-time list of CMA nominations with 82. Jackson trails just behind Strait, with 81. Jones, a Country Music Hall of Fame inductee in 1992, died in April.

The CMA Awards will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on ABC. Tickets to the show are sold out.