CMA Awards: Early Wins for Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban

"Highway Don't Care" Claims Musical Event, Video of the Year Honors

“Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw’s collaboration with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, has won musical event and video of the year honors at the 2013 CMA Awards . The two categories were announced Wednesday (Nov. 6) during a segment of ABC’s Good Morning America.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the CMA Awards at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. The show airs Wednesday at 7 p.m. ET on ABC.

Musical collaborations will be at the center of the ceremonies, including performances by Luke Bryan with Chris Stapleton, Hunter Hayes with Jason Mraz, the Zac Brown Band with Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl and Taylor Swift with Vince Gill and Alison Krauss. Additionally, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban will perform together, Alan Jackson and George Strait will perform a tribute to the late George Jones, and Jennifer Nettles, Rascal Flatts and Darius Rucker will pay tribute to Country Music Hall of Fame inductee Kenny Rogers.

Others scheduled to perform during the ceremony include Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Kacey Musgraves, Blake Shelton, The Band Perry, Paisley and Underwood. Lennon and Maisy Stella, who have gained attention in their roles on Nashville, will also perform.

Presenters will include Lee Brice, Kelly Clarkson, Sheryl Crow, Brett Eldredge, the Eli Young Band, Kip Moore, Jake Owen and Kellie Pickler, along with Nashville cast members Connie Britton and Charles Esten, Duck Dynasty’s Jase and Missy Robertson and Pretty Little Liars actress Lucy Hale.