First Round of Performers, Presenters Announced for CMT Artists of the Year

Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Lady Antebellum Will Appear During Dec. 3 Special

Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Lady Antebellum, Train’s Pat Monahan, Cassadee Pope, Lionel Richie, Travis Tritt and Dwight Yoakam are on the initial list of performers and presenters revealed for the 2013 CMT Artists of the Year special. The announcement was made Thursday (Nov. 21).

Hosted by comedian-actor Ron White, the 90-minute event will premiere live from Nashville on Dec. 3 at 8 p.m. ET.

For the fourth year in a row, CMT is honoring the top artists in country music with an evening filled with incredible performances and collaborations, surprise guests and salutes to each CMT Artist of the Year.

This year’s honorees are Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes and Tim McGraw. All five have illustrated their impact in country music through massive radio airplay, chart-topping album sales and millions of individual downloads of their current singles. Additionally, these acts have sold out concert tours and, collectively, their videos have received hundreds of millions of streams.

Past artists recognized during the CMT Artists of the Year special include Aldean, Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and the Zac Brown Band.

Join the conversation on and the official Facebook page , or follow @CMT on Twitter using official hashtag #CMTAOTY.