Florida Georgia Line Excited About CMT Artists of the Year Special

First-Time Honorees Look Forward to a Spectacular Evening Filled With Music and Friends

On Tuesday evening (Dec. 3), the CMT Artists of the Year special will honor five of the top artists in country music for outstanding achievements throughout the year. The elite group includes Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Hunter Hayes and Tim McGraw. As first-time recipients, Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard of Florida Georgia Line know this is an honor unlike any other.

“I think it’s a little more intimate and very focused on what these artists did throughout the year,” Kelley told CMT Hot 20 Countdown . “So it kind of slows it down and gives everybody a little more time to kind of get to know the artist.”

In fact, this recognition alongside some of the best-of-the-best of 2013 has the duo excited and looking forward to an unforgettable night.

“It’s going to be fun and we’re excited,” Hubbard said. “It’s going to be cool to kind of be with our buddies and hang out for the night — you know, Luke and Aldean and all those guys — and just kind of kick back and enjoy the night and take it all in.”

Comedian-actor Ron White will host the live special that also includes appearances by Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Lady Antebellum, Cassadee Pope, Lionel Richie, Travis Tritt, Dwight Yoakam and Train lead vocalist Pat Monahan.

Tune in to CMT Tuesday night at 8 p.m. ET to celebrate an incredible year in music, and get all the latest CMT Artists of the Year updates at CMT.com.