ACM Awards Add Eric Church, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum

Stevie Nicks Will Perform With Lady Antebellum

Eric Church, Toby Keith and Lady Antebellum are the latest country artists confirmed to perform on the ACM Awards on April 6. In addition, Stevie Nicks of Fleetwood Mac will sing with Lady Antebellum during the ceremony, which will air live from Las Vegas on CBS.

Church released a new album, The Outsiders, in February. His previous album, Chief, won the 2012 ACM Award for album of the year. Keith is a two-time ACM winner in the entertainer, male vocalist, album and video categories.

Lady Antebellum have won three ACM vocal group awards. They are nominated again this year. In addition, they will compete in the single, song and vocal event category due to their vocals on Darius Rucker’s hit single, “Wagon Wheel.”

As previously announced, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, George Strait, The Band Perry and Keith Urban are also confirmed to perform. Bryan and Shelton will return as hosts for the event.

Bryan won entertainer of the year in 2013, following Taylor Swift’s back-to-back wins. Strait, who is retiring from touring this year, claimed the trophy for 1989.

Bryan, Lambert, Shelton, Strait and Swift are this year’s entertainer nominees. In addition, Bryan’s Crash My Party, Florida Georgia Line’s Here’s to the Good Times and Shelton’s Based on a True Story will compete in the album of the year category.

Shelton is also nominated in the single of the year category for “Mine Would Be You” and the vocal event category for “Boys ’Round Here” with the Pistol Annies. Aldean, Bryan, Shelton and Urban are joined by Lee Brice in the male vocalist category.

With seven nods each, Lambert and Tim McGraw share the most nominations this year. Along with a female vocalist nod, Lambert is up for single and song of the year (“Mama’s Broken Heart” ) and nominated twice in the vocal event category — as part of the Pistol Annies on Shelton’s “Boys ’Round Here” and with Urban on “We Were Us.”

Florida Georgia Line grabbed a nomination in the vocal duo category, while “Cruise” landed a nomination in the single category. Their updated version of “Cruise” with Nelly also landed in the vocal event category. The Band Perry nabbed two nominations — vocal group and “Better Dig Two” in the video category. “Highway Don’t Care” recorded by McGraw, Swift and Urban, will compete for single, video and vocal event.