Hunter Hayes, Jennifer Nettles, Doobie Brothers Added to CMA Awards

Hayes Will Also Perform Monday Night Street Party for USO

Hunter Hayes, Jennifer Nettles, the Doobie Brothers and all five nominees in the new artist of the year category will appear on the CMA Awards on Wednesday night (Nov. 5), show organizers announced Monday.

While industry-related events began Sunday night, Hayes will provide the public kickoff of the CMA Awards week with a Monday night concert in downtown Nashville as part of his involvement with the USO’s “Every Moment Counts” campaign.

The free concert outside Bridgestone Arena will honor Sgt. 1st Class Tyler Arnold, who has been deployed six times, including multiple trips to Iraq and Afghanistan. He will be recognized by the USO for his service, sacrifice and strength during the time he missed with his wife and two young daughters during his deployments. He and his family will be joined by servicemen and women currently stationed at nearby Fort Campbell.

Hayes will be joined by tourmates Dan + Shay and the Railers for the 10:30 p.m. show.

At the CMA Awards, new artist nominees Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell will perform on the show while Brandy Clark, Brett Eldredge and Kip Moore are confirmed as presenters.

In addition, Ashley Monroe has been added to Blake Shelton’s performance, while Lee Brice, Dan + Shay, Brantley Gilbert, Martina McBride and supermodel Lily Aldridge will present awards. Chris Young will host the pre-telecast awards ceremonies, where the winners of the musical event, music video, musician and broadcast categories will be recognized.

Brice is nominated in the song category with “I Don’t Dance,” while Dan + Shay will compete in the vocal duo category. Meanwhile, the Doobie Brothers will release Southbound, a new collection of collaborations with country artists, on Tuesday (Nov. 4).

Previously announced performers include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Kacey Musgraves, Brad Paisley, George Strait, The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban, as well as pop stars Ariana Grande and Meghan Trainor.

Previously announced presenters include Connie Britton, Garth Brooks, Lucy Hale, Tim Tebow, Steven Tyler and Trisha Yearwood.

The 48th annual CMA Awards will air live from Nashville on ABC.