Special Guests Revealed for CMT Artists of the Year

Merle Haggard, Wiz Khalifa, Danica Patrick and More Will Take the Stage

CMT has revealed the list of special guests for Tuesday night’s (Dec. 2) CMT Artists of the Year extravaganza.

Premiering live at 8 p.m. ET on both CMT and VH1, the special honors Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban for their elite status and many achievements in 2014.

Merle Haggard, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Lady Antebellum, Ashley Monroe, Chris Stapleton, T Bone Burnett, rocker Chris Cornell, rapper Wiz Khalifa, NASCAR driver Danica Patrick and Academy Award-winning actor Billy Bob Thornton will present awards or perform onstage at the fifth annual showcase.

Additionally, Haggard will be honored with the Artist of a Lifetime award. It will be the first time such an award has been given. Church, Monroe and Burnett will perform in Haggard’s honor, and Thornton will present the award.

As was previously announced, Larry the Cable Guy will host the show.

Join the conversation on and the official CMT Facebook page, or follow @CMT on Twitter using official hashtag #CMTAOTY.