Kelly Clarkson’s Piece by Piece Is Starting to Take Shape

Details About Her New Album Keep Coming Out

Little by little, Piece by Piece, Kelly Clarkson’s new album is starting to take shape.

On Monday (Feb. 2), the pop superstar and longtime friend of country music revealed the track listing and artwork to Piece by Piece on, confirming a duet with crooner John Legend in the process.

Her first album of original material since 2011’s Stronger, Piece by Piece comes out March 3.

Here’s the track list:

1. “Heartbeat Song”
2. “Invincible”
3. “Someone”
4. “Take You High”
5. “Piece by Piece”
6. “Run Run Run” featuring John Legend
7. “I Had a Dream”
8. “Let Your Tears Fall”
9. “Tightrope”
10. “War Paint”
11. “Dance With Me”
12. “Nostalgic”
13. “Good Goes the Bye”

Bonus tracks on the deluxe edition:
14. “Bad Reputation”
15. “In the Blue”
16. “Second Wind”

It may not be the country album many of Clarkson’s fans have long been begging for, but she does treat the lyrics to her songs a lot like a country singer would.

Thursday (Jan. 29), she tweeted a link to her new lyrics, writing “Each of these lyrics relates to an experience in my life, and I hope that some of these may trigger memories or reactions for y’all as well.”

Check out some of those lyrics in action on Clarkson’s new single “Heartbeat Song,” which her daughter River Rose Blackstock is already a big fan of.

Embedded from