Jake Owen Releases American Love This Summer

“Music Truly Does Seem to Help the Healing Process,” Owen Says

Jake Owen releases his fifth studio album American Love July 29. Owen announced the new collection this week through Facebook Live.

“Over the past few years I’ve experienced the unexpected,” Owen says. “My Dad received a cancer diagnosis and I, unfortunately, went through a divorce. People probably thought I would record songs that reflected those difficult times, but I found myself gravitating to songs that had more of a positive vibe and actually made me feel better by singing them. Music truly does seem to help the healing process.”

“I can’t wait for people to hear these new tunes,” he adds. “We just added a horn section to my band out on the road and the energy I feel on stage with these guys takes it to a another level.”

Owen is listed among the co-producers on the 11-song collection with Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Luke Laird and Lukas Bracewell. Guest appearances include Chris Stapleton and Hillary Lindsey on backing vocals. The album closes with Owen’s current single “American Country Love Song.”