CMA Awards: Top Nominees Are Maren Morris, Eric Church, Chris Stapleton

Complete List Announced Wednesday Morning in Nashville

With five nods each, Maren Morris, Eric Church and Chris Stapleton lead the list of nominees for the 50th annual CMA Awards.

Morris underscored her status as one of country’s hottest newcomers by scoring her first-ever CMA nominations. In addition to new artist of the year, she’s also nominated for female vocalist, album of the year for Hero and single and song of the year for “My Church.”

Church’s nominations include male vocalist, album of the year for Mr. Misunderstood and single of the year, song of the year and music video of the year for “Record Year.”

After winning male vocalist, new artist and album of the year honors last year, Stapleton is up for entertainer of the year, male vocalist, single of the year for “Nobody to Blame” and music video of the year for “Fire Away.” He’s also nominated in the musical event of the year category for his collaboration with wife Morgane Stapleton for “You Are My Sunshine.”

Dierks Bentley, Keith Urban and Cam announced the nominations live Wednesday on ABC’s Good Morning America. Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the 2016 CMA Awards Airs live from Nashville on Nov. 2 on ABC.

Here’s a list of this year’s nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single of the Year
“Die a Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett
“Humble and Kind,” Tim McGraw
“My Church,” Maren Morris
“Nobody to Blame,” Chris Stapleton
“Record Year,” Eric Church

Album of the Year
Black, Dierks Bentley
Hero, Maren Morris
Mr. Misunderstood, Eric Church
Ripcord, Keith Urban
Storyteller, Carrie Underwood

Song of the Year
(Award goes to songwriters)
“Burning House,” Camaron “Cam” Ochs, Tyler Johnson, Jeff Bhasker
“Die a Happy Man,” Sean Douglas, Thomas Rhett, Joe Spargur
“Humble and Kind,” Lori McKenna
“My Church,” busbee, Maren Morris
“Record Year,” Eric Church, Jeff Hyde

Female Vocalist
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda LambertMaren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Tim McGraw
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Joey + Rory
Maddie & Tae

New Artist
Kelsea Ballerini
Brothers Osborne
Maren Morris
Old Dominion
Cole Swindell

Musical Event
“Different for Girls,” Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
“Home Alone Tonight,” Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
“The Fighter,” Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
“Think of You,” Chris Young with Cassadee Pope
“You Are My Sunshine,” Morgane Stapleton with Chris Stapleton

Music Video
“Burning House,” Cam
“Fire Away,” Chris Stapleton
“Humble and Kind,” Tim McGraw
“Record Year,” Eric Church
“Somewhere on a Beach,” Dierks Bentley

Jerry Douglas (Dobro/lap steel)
Paul Franklin (steel guitar)
Dann Huff (guitar)
Brent Mason (guitar)
Derek Wells (guitar)