Jennifer Nettles Announces To Celebrate Christmas

Jennifer Nettles promises comfort and joy when she unwraps her first holiday collection To Celebrate Christmas on Oct. 28. The 10-song collection will feature Nettles’ take on Kenny Loggins’ “Celebrate Me Home,” Irving Berlin’s “Count Your Blessings Instead of Sheep” and Sandi Patty’s “Merry Christmas With Love.”

The album includes “Circle of Love,” an original by Dolly Parton. The country legend will play the Painted Lady opposite Nettles in Dolly Parton’s Christmas of Many Colors: Circle of Love, coming to NBC this December.

Nettles will return to play Parton’s mother Avie Lee Parton in the holiday-themed sequel following the peacock network’s first television special based on Parton’s life, Coat of Many Colors.

Andra Day and Idina Menzel are Nettles’ guests on the respective tracks, “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” and “Little Drummer Boy.”

Three To Celebrate Christmas shows have been added to her schedule starting Dec. 8 in Nashville and continuing to Tallahassee, Florida, on Dec. 9 and Lake Charles, Louisiana, on Dec. 10. Tickets for the new dates go on sale Friday (Sept. 23).

Here is the complete track listing for To Celebrate Christmas:

1. “Go Tell It on the Mountain”
2. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” (featuring Andra Day)
3. “Little Drummer Boy” (featuring Idina Menzel)
4. “Celebrate Me Home”
5. “Circle Of Love”
6. “Do You Hear What I Hear”
7. “Count Your Blessings Instead of Sheep”
8. “O Holy Night”
9. “Merry Christmas With Love”
10.“The First Noel”

Lauren Tingle is a Tennessean and storyteller who eats music for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When she’s not writing or rocking out, she enjoys yoga and getting lost in the great outdoors.