Chris Young Gifted by Guests on Holiday Album

Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley and Boyz II Men Contribute to It Must Be Christmas

Chris Young has enlisted Alan Jackson, Brad Paisley and Boyz II Men for It Must Be Christmas, his first holiday album, set for release on Oct. 14.

Jackson makes a guest appearance on “There’s a New Kid in Town.” Written by Don Cook, Curly Putman and the late Keith Whitley, Jackson first recorded the song for his 1993 Honky Tonk Christmas album.

Paisley joins Young for “The First Noel,” and Boyz II Men add a soulful touch to “Silent Night.” Young co-wrote two original Christmas songs for It Must Be Christmas — “Under the Weather” and the title track.

Young and Cassadee Pope are nominated for musical event of the year at the upcoming CMA Awards for their duet, “Think of You.” Later this month, Young Later this month, Young launches the fall leg of I’m Comin’ Over Tour with Pope, Dan + Shay and Dustin Lynch.

Here’s a complete track listing for It Must Be Christmas:

1. “The Christmas Song”
2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”
3. “Under the Weather”
4. “There’s a New Kid in Town”
5. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
6. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
7. “The First Noel”
8. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”
9. “Silent Night”
10. “It Must Be Christmas”