Jason Isbell, Chris Stapleton Top Americana Music Honors & Awards

Other Winners Include Sara Watkins, Margo Price, Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell

Jason Isbell took home album and song of the year trophies during the 2016 Americana Music Honors & Awards ceremony Wednesday night (Sept. 21) at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Chris Stapleton was named artist of the year, and other winners included the duo of Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell along with singer, songwriter and instrumentalist Sara Watkins and newcomer Margo Price.

Isbell and producer Dave Cobb received album of the year honors for Something More Than Free. Isbell also claimed the song of the year award for “24 Frames,” one of the tracks from the critically-acclaimed album.

The awards show kicked off the 17h Annual Americana Music Festival and Conference that runs through Sunday in Nashville.

Check back with CMT.com for complete coverage of the Americana Music Honors & Awards, but here are the night’s winners:

Album of the Year: Something More Than Free, Jason Isbell (Dave Cobb, producer)

Artist of the Year: Chris Stapleton

Group/Duo of the Year: Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell

Song of the Year: “24 Frames” Jason Isbell (Jason Isbell, songwriter)

Emerging Artist of the Year: Margo Price

Instrumentalist of the Year: Sara Watkins

Spirit of Americana/Free Speech in Music Award: Billy Bragg

Lifetime Achievement Award, Trailblazer: Shawn Colvin

Lifetime Achievement Award, Songwriting: William Bell

Lifetime Achievement Award, Performance: Bob Weir

Lifetime Achievement Award, Wagonmaster: Jim Lauderdale

President’s Award: The late Woody Guthrie