2016 CMA Awards: The Winners

Garth Brooks, Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Carrie Underwood Eric Church Make the List

Here’s a complete list of winners at the 50th annual CMA Awards that took place Wednesday night (Nov. 2) at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks

Male Vocalist
Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Group
Little Big Town

Vocal Duo
Brothers Osborne

Mr. Misunderstood
Eric Church
Produced by Jay Joyce and Arturo Buenahora Jr.

New Artist
Maren Morris

Song of the Year
“Humble and Kind”
Lori McKenna

Single of the Year
“Die a Happy Man”
Thomas Rhett
Produced by Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure
Mix Engineered by Justin Niebank

Dann Huff (guitar)

Two of the categories — musical event and music video of the year — were announced earlier on ABC’s Good Morning America.

Musical Event
“Different for Girls”
Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King

Music Video
“Fire Away”
Chris Stapleton
Director: Tim Mattia