The Cast of Nashville Reacts to the Shocking Twist [SPOILERS]

Warning: Spoilers and Tears Ahead

WARNING: This article contains spoilers for Nashville: Season 5, Episode 9: If Tomorrow Never Comes.

On the latest episode of Nashville (Feb 23), we said goodbye to the legendary Rayna Jaymes. As the story unfolded on our TV screens, our beloved cast reacted on social media.

  1. Connie Britton (Rayna Jaymes)

  2. Charles Esten (Deacon Claybourne)

  3. Maisy Stella (Daphne Conrad)

  4. Clare Bowen (Scarlett O’Connor)

  5. Chris Carmack (Will Lexington)

  6. Rhiannon Giddens (Hallie Jordan)

  7. Kourtney Hansen (Emily)

  8. Cameron Scoggins (Zach Welles)

Writer and social-ite for CMT, lover of all things Nashville, and firm believer that Ross and Rachel were not on a break.