ACM Awards: Lauren Alaina, Midland and Brett Young Receive Early Wins

Reba McEntire Surprises 2018 New Artist Winners

Over the weekend, Reba McEntire surprised Lauren Alaina, Midland and Brett Young with phone calls congratulating them on their early ACM wins.

Midland is 2018’s new vocal group, Young is the new male artist and Alaina is this year’s new female vocalist of the year, an award McEntire was nominated for in 1980.

For maybe the first time in their careers, Midland’s Jess Carson, Cameron Duddy and Michael Wystrach found themselves speechless.

Embedded from