CMT Music Awards Adds Toby Keith, Cole Swindell and Celebrity Presenters

Surprise Guests Confirmed for Live Telecast Airing June 5 at 8 p.m. ET

Rehearsals are underway for the 2019 CMT Music Awards and two of the genre’s toughest stars will collaborate live onstage for the first time when Little Big Town hosts the show at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena Wednesday (June 5) at 8 p.m. ET.

Toby Keith will deliver the awards show debut of his newest single “That’s Country Bro” and welcome Cole Swindell onstage to perform one of the Big Dog Daddy’s iconic hits.

This is the last call to vote and determine the winners in each category. Voting is underway at through 11:59 p.m. ET on June 4. The top five video of the year finalists will be announced the morning of the show, and fans will be able to vote for their favorites in the category all day and throughout the special at and via Twitter.
This year’s CMT Awards boasts a record-breaking number of performing artists and will include additional surprise guests on the live telecast. Tickets to the CMT Awards are available through Ticketmaster.

Here are all the celebrity presenters confirmed to appear throughout the night:

  • Bobby Bones

    Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic
  • CMT’s Katie Cook

    Jason Davis/FilmMagic
  • CMT’s Cody Alan

  • Lindsay Ell

    Mike Coppola/Getty Images for CMT

    Nominee for collaborative video of the year with Brantley Gilbert for “What Happens In A Small Town.”

  • Brantley Gilbert

    Mike Coppola/Getty Images for CMT

    Nominee for collaborative video of the year with Ell for “What Happens In A Small Town.”

  • Michelle Monaghan

    James Devaney/Getty Images
  • Carly Pearce

    Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic
  • Midland

    Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

    Nominated for group of the year for “Burn Out.”

  • This is Us’ Chris Sullivan

    Maarten de Boer/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images
  • Modern Family’s Sarah Hyland

    Dia Dipasupil/Getty Images
  • Hunter Hayes

    Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic
  • Jessie James Decker

    Taylor Hill/FilmMagic
  • Jimmie Allen

    Scott Dudelson/Getty Images for Stagecoach
  • Julia Michaels

    Emma McIntyre/Getty Images for dcp
  • Keifer Sutherland

    Erika Goldring/Getty Images
  • Maddie & Tae

    Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic
  • Michael Ray

    Steve Jennings/WireImage
  • MTV’s JWoww

    George Pimentel/Getty Images
  • Trisha Yearwood

    Jon Kopaloff/FilmMagic
  • Kate Bosworth

    Daniele Venturelli/WireImage

Join the conversation by following @CMT on Twitter and Instagram, using hashtag #CMTawards and liking the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.

Lauren Tingle is a Tennessean and storyteller who eats music for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When she’s not writing or rocking out, she enjoys yoga and getting lost in the great outdoors.