2021 Academy of Country Music Awards Winners

Early ACM Awards winners included Jimmie Allen, Kane Brown, Carly Pearce, Lee Brice and Gabby Barrett

The Academy of Country Music celebrated its 56th annual awards ceremony tonight (Sunday, April 18). Luke Bryan took home the evening’s top honor, Entertainer of the Year. He could not be in attendance after recently testing positive for COVID-19.

“I’m so sorry I could not be there…all the winners tonight, congratulations,” Bryan said via a video acceptance speech, and thanked his management, label and booking teams. “We’ve missed touring, we’ve missed being on the road with everybody that makes me an entertainer, my band, my road crew…to fans, we will be back.”

Co-hosts Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton guided viewers through the evening, which saw Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris, Carly Pearce and Lee Brice among the evening’s big winners.

Old Dominion took home the evening’s first televised win, for Group of the Year.

Morris earned Song of the Year, for “The Bones,” which she penned alongside Jimmy Robbins and Laura Veltz. Later in the evening, Morris took home the honor for Female Artist of the Year. Carly Pearce and Lee Brice’s “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” which took home Music Event of the Year prior to the televised event, also earned Single of the Year.

Dan+Shay took home Duo of the Year; they accepted the honor at the Bluebird Cafe, where member Dan Smyers recounted performing at the intimate venue 10 years ago.

Thomas Rhett earned Male Artist of the Year, and he gave a nod to the other nominees in the category, who were seated in the pews of the Grand Ole Opry House. “These are my heroes sitting here in these seats,” Rhett said.

Chris Stapleton’s Starting Over was named Album of the Year. Stapleton gave thanks to his wife, as well as the songwriters and musicians he worked with in writing and recording the album.

Other earlier winners announced pre-telecast include Kane Brown (Video of the Year, for “Worldwide Beautiful”), Jimmie Allen (New Male Artist of the Year), and Gabby Barrett (New Female Artist of the Year).

See the winners updated live, below (winners in bold):

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female artist of the year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Male artist of the year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Duo of the year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the year
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen

New female artist of the year
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Gabby Barrett
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New male artist of the year
Jimmie Allen
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Album of the year
Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes
Record Label: RCA Nashville

Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb
Record Label: Mercury Nashville

Single of the Year
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producers: busbee
Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records

“More Hearts Than Mine”– Ingrid Andress
Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“The Bones” – Maren Morris
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Record Label: Columbia Nashville

Song of the year
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby
Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing

“One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp

“Some People Do” – Old Dominion
Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music

“Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton
Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp

“The Bones” – Maren Morris
Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz
Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane
Publishing Corp.

Video of the Year
“Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
Director: Gabrielle Woodland
Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

“Bluebird”– Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: Heather Levenstone

“Gone” – Dierks Bentley
Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson
Producer: David Garcia

“Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
Director: Randee St. Nicholas
Producer: Greg Wells

“Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown
Director: Alex Alvga
Producer: Christen Pinkston

Music Event of the Year
“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
Producer: Dann Huff
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

“Does To Me” – Luke Combs feat. Eric Church
Producer: Scott Moffatt
Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producer: busbee
Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records

“Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“One Beer” – HARDY ft. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi
Record Label: Big Loud Records

“One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk
Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville