CMT News

CMT One Country and Rhapsody Celebrate Giving Back at the 2010 CMT Music Awards
CMT ONE COUNTRY Makes Donations On Behalf Of Winning Artists' For the Third Consecutive Year
NASHVILLE -- May 13, 2010 -- CMT ONE COUNTRY continues its commitment to supporting the community at the 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS by making donations on winners' behalf to the charity of their choice for the third year in a row. In addition to honoring winners' charities, CMT ONE COUNTRY is partnering with Rhapsody® to make donations on behalf of all nominees. From now until Wednesday, June 16, the proceeds from the purchase of any 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS nominated song from will go to CMT ONE COUNTRY to support Tennessee flood relief. The 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS premiere Wednesday, June 9 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT on CMT and

"CMT ONE COUNTRY is honored to once again reward the charities of the winners for the 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS," said Lucia Folk, senior director of public affairs, CMT. "And we are privileged to partner with Rhapsody to support the ongoing flood recovery that will continue for months to come in Nashville and its surrounding communities."

"Rhapsody is proud to be involved with the CMT ONE COUNTRY initiative and help music fans contribute to ongoing flood relief efforts in Nashville," said Tim Quirk, vice president of programming for Rhapsody America.

Since starting this initiative in 2008, CMT ONE COUNTRY has donated nearly $100,000 on behalf of winners to their selected charities. Visit to learn more information about the nominated artists' charities.

A complete list of the 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS nominated artists and directors, and the charities who would receive their donation are below (in alphabetical order):

Trace Adkins: Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network (FAAN)

Jason Aldean: Susan G. Komen for the Cure®

Laura Bell Bundy: Kreative Kids Foundation

Brooks & Dunn: Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt

Luke Bryan: Shriners Hospitals for Children

Kenny Chesney: PLAN!T NOW

Easton Corbin: CMT ONE COUNTRY

Billy Currington: T.J. Martell Foundation

Darren Doane (Director): World Vision

Trey Fanjoy (Director): MusiCares

Deaton Flanigen (Director): Shalom Foundation

Gloriana: W.O. Smith/Nashville Community Music School

Chris Hicky (Director): Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation International

Toby Keith: The Toby Keith Foundation

Lady Antebellum: Mocha Club

Miranda Lambert: The Humane Society of East Texas

Dave Matthews: The Horton Fund

Reba McEntire: Smile Train

Tim McGraw: The Neighbor's Keeper Foundation

Brad Paisley: Shjon Podein Children's Foundation

Kellie Pickler: Wounded Warrior Project (WWP)

Rascal Flatts: The Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt

Michael Salomon (Director): Polycystic Kidney Foundation

Blake Shelton: The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Shaun Silva (Director): Magdalene House (Thistle Farms)

Steel Magnolia: St. Jude Children's Research Hospital®

Sugarland: MusiCares

Taylor Swift: The American Red Cross

Carrie Underwood: C.A.T.S. Foundation

Keith Urban: FiftyForward

Roman White (Director): St. Jude Children's Research Hospital®

Theresa Wingert (Director): Planned Parenthood

Zac Brown Band: Children's Autism Hope Project
CMT - Get country.