news http://www.cmt.com/news/ CMT News - your source for all country music news Wed, 29 Mar 2017 21:18:51 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Meet the Man Who Taught Sun Records Cast How to Rock http://www.cmt.com/news/1779020/meet-the-man-who-taught-sun-records-cast-how-to-rock/ Wed, 29 Mar 2017 20:24:21 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1779020 Sun Records Cast How to Rock">Read more »]]> 6 hours Keith Urban: “I Have an Artist Wife” http://www.cmt.com/news/1779065/keith-urban-i-have-an-artist-wife/ Wed, 29 Mar 2017 19:57:12 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1779065 Read more »]]> 6 hours ACM Awards Adds All-Star Collaborations and Celebrity Presenters http://www.cmt.com/news/1779053/acm-awards-adds-all-star-collaborations-and-celebrity-presenters/ Wed, 29 Mar 2017 14:39:25 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1779053 Read more »]]> 12 hours Hunter Hayes Moves Forward in “Yesterday’s Song” http://www.cmt.com/news/1779071/hunter-hayes-moves-forward-in-yesterdays-song/ Wed, 29 Mar 2017 14:35:43 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1779071 Read more »]]> 12 hours Karen Fairchild: There Will Be Fringe http://www.cmt.com/news/1779046/karen-fairchild-there-will-be-fringe/ Wed, 29 Mar 2017 13:33:56 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1779046 Read more »]]> 13 hours Tim McGraw Offers Equine Equation http://www.cmt.com/news/1779039/tim-mcgraw-offers-equine-equation/ Wed, 29 Mar 2017 11:55:05 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1779039 Read more »]]> 14 hours Sun Records‘ Chad Michael Murray Talks Recording Darius Rucker http://www.cmt.com/news/1778919/sun-records-chad-michael-murray-talks-recording-darius-rucker/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 21:55:35 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778919 Sun Records‘ Chad Michael Murray Talks Recording Darius Rucker">Read more »]]> 1 day Brett Eldredge: A Hometown Hero for Illinois http://www.cmt.com/news/1778987/brett-eldredge-a-hometown-hero-for-illinois/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 21:30:21 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778987 Read more »]]> 1 day Jon Pardi Parties at No. 1 for Third Week With “Dirt on My Boots” http://www.cmt.com/news/1778972/jon-pardi-parties-at-no-1-for-third-week-with-dirt-on-my-boots/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 19:20:36 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778972 Read more »]]> 1 day Ripcord Is Once Again Top-Ranked Country Album]]> Carrie Underwood Signs with UMG’s Capitol Nashville http://www.cmt.com/news/1778963/carrie-underwood-signs-with-umgs-capitol-nashville/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:29:34 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778963 Read more »]]> 1 day Dierks Bentley: Rookie Moves Are Behind Him http://www.cmt.com/news/1778977/dierks-bentley-rookie-moves-are-behind-him/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:25:55 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778977 Read more »]]> 1 day Judah & the Lion Flee for “Stockholm” http://www.cmt.com/news/1779018/judah-the-lion-flee-for-stockholm/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 15:15:29 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1779018 Read more »]]> 1 day Now Luke Bryan Has Tips for Blake Shelton http://www.cmt.com/news/1778956/now-luke-bryan-has-tips-for-blake-shelton/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 14:35:00 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778956 Read more »]]> 1 day The Voice]]> Darius Rucker: A Hometown Hero for South Carolina http://www.cmt.com/news/1778921/darius-rucker-a-hometown-hero-for-south-carolina/ Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:20:17 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778921 Read more »]]> 2 days Chris Janson: “I Believe in Staying in Your Own Lane” http://www.cmt.com/news/1778156/chris-janson-i-believe-in-staying-in-your-own-lane/ Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:19:26 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778156 Read more »]]> 2 days Meet Zac Brown’s Latest Family Addition http://www.cmt.com/news/1778947/meet-zac-browns-latest-family-addition/ Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:03:37 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778947 Read more »]]> 2 days No More Empty Seats for Maren Morris http://www.cmt.com/news/1778911/no-more-empty-seats-for-maren-morris/ Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:00:18 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778911 Read more »]]> 3 days Last Weekend Greatest Hits http://www.cmt.com/news/1778900/last-weekend-greatest-hits/ Mon, 27 Mar 2017 13:41:21 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778900 Read more »]]> 3 days Tift Merritt’s “Icarus” Spotlights Marfa, Texas http://www.cmt.com/news/1778934/tift-merritts-icarus-spotlights-marfa-texas/ Mon, 27 Mar 2017 13:30:18 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778934 Read more »]]> 3 days Trace Adkins: “Music Will Still Do That to Me” http://www.cmt.com/news/1778890/trace-adkins-music-will-still-do-that-to-me/ Sat, 25 Mar 2017 19:48:14 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778890 Read more »]]> 4 days A Spring Wedding Is Sam Hunt’s No. 1 Priority http://www.cmt.com/news/1778876/sam-hunt-puts-wedding-before-music/ Fri, 24 Mar 2017 20:48:39 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778876 Read more »]]> 5 days CMT Hot 20 Countdown March 25 and 26]]> Which Nashville Season 5 Song Should You Listen To Right Now? http://www.cmt.com/news/1778860/which-nashville-season-5-song-should-you-listen-to-right-now/ Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:44:07 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778860 5 days Why RaeLynn Is OK with Husband’s Decision http://www.cmt.com/news/1778854/why-raelynn-is-ok-with-husbands-decision/ Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:16:26 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778854 Read more »]]> 5 days Darius Rucker Takes Over CMT http://www.cmt.com/news/1778786/darius-rucker-takes-over-cmt/ Fri, 24 Mar 2017 18:00:22 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1778786 Read more »]]> 5 days Sun Records to Crossroads and Hometown Heroes]]>