news http://www.cmt.com/news/ CMT News - your source for all country music news Sat, 28 Feb 2015 13:00:21 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Aaron Watson’s The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart http://www.cmt.com/news/1751032/aaron-watsons-the-underdog-overachieves-to-crown-albums-chart/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1751032/aaron-watsons-the-underdog-overachieves-to-crown-albums-chart/#comments Sat, 28 Feb 2015 13:00:21 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1751032 The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart">Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1751032/aaron-watsons-the-underdog-overachieves-to-crown-albums-chart/feed/ 0 6 hours The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart">Read more »]]> The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart">Read more »]]> The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart">Read more »]]> The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart">Read more »]]> The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart">Read more »]]> The Underdog Overachieves to Crown Albums Chart">Read more »]]> Glen Campbell’s Final Music Triumph http://www.cmt.com/news/1751077/glen-campbells-final-music-triumph/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1751077/glen-campbells-final-music-triumph/#comments Sat, 28 Feb 2015 12:00:00 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1751077 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1751077/glen-campbells-final-music-triumph/feed/ 0 7 hours Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Alan Jackson Celebrates 25 Years in Country http://www.cmt.com/news/1751066/alan-jackson-celebrates-25-years-in-country/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1751066/alan-jackson-celebrates-25-years-in-country/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 23:37:12 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1751066 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1751066/alan-jackson-celebrates-25-years-in-country/feed/ 0 19 hours Here in the Real World Came Out Feb. 27, 1990]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Why Lady A Will Never Be Fleetwood Mac http://www.cmt.com/news/1751038/why-lady-a-will-never-be-fleetwood-mac/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1751038/why-lady-a-will-never-be-fleetwood-mac/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 22:45:38 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1751038 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1751038/why-lady-a-will-never-be-fleetwood-mac/feed/ 0 20 hours Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Jason Aldean Talks Touring, Wedding Details and Kenny Chesney http://www.cmt.com/news/1751008/jason-aldean-talks-touring-wedding-details-and-kenny-chesney/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1751008/jason-aldean-talks-touring-wedding-details-and-kenny-chesney/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 22:12:15 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1751008 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1751008/jason-aldean-talks-touring-wedding-details-and-kenny-chesney/feed/ 0 21 hours CMT Hot 20 Countdown]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Carrie Underwood Shines a Light on Slavery http://www.cmt.com/news/1751014/carrie-underwood-shines-a-light-on-slavery/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1751014/carrie-underwood-shines-a-light-on-slavery/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 20:44:26 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1751014 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1751014/carrie-underwood-shines-a-light-on-slavery/feed/ 0 22 hours Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Maddie & Tae Tearfully Celebrate First No. 1, “Girl in a Country Song” http://www.cmt.com/news/1750995/maddie-tae-tearfully-celebrate-first-no-1-girl-in-a-country-song/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750995/maddie-tae-tearfully-celebrate-first-no-1-girl-in-a-country-song/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 20:29:04 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750995 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750995/maddie-tae-tearfully-celebrate-first-no-1-girl-in-a-country-song/feed/ 0 23 hours Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Check Out Keith Urban’s Midnight CRS Concert http://www.cmt.com/news/1750968/spending-midnight-with-keith-urban/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750968/spending-midnight-with-keith-urban/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 20:26:06 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750968 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750968/spending-midnight-with-keith-urban/feed/ 0 23 hours Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Eric Church Launches Satellite Radio Show http://www.cmt.com/news/1751019/eric-church-launches-satellite-radio/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1751019/eric-church-launches-satellite-radio/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 20:19:56 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1751019 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1751019/eric-church-launches-satellite-radio/feed/ 0 23 hours Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia http://www.cmt.com/news/1750910/party-down-south-back-in-the-saddle-trivia/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750910/party-down-south-back-in-the-saddle-trivia/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 17:53:06 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750910 Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia">Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750910/party-down-south-back-in-the-saddle-trivia/feed/ 0 1 day Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia">Read more »]]> Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia">Read more »]]> Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia">Read more »]]> Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia">Read more »]]> Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia">Read more »]]> Party Down South: Back in the Saddle Trivia">Read more »]]> Stars Shine at Universal Music Group’s CRS Show http://www.cmt.com/news/1750976/stars-shine-at-universal-music-groups-crs-show/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750976/stars-shine-at-universal-music-groups-crs-show/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 17:29:17 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750976 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750976/stars-shine-at-universal-music-groups-crs-show/feed/ 0 1 day Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Kelly Clarkson Is “More Than That” http://www.cmt.com/news/1750902/kelly-clarkson-is-more-than-that/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750902/kelly-clarkson-is-more-than-that/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:46:46 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750902 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750902/kelly-clarkson-is-more-than-that/feed/ 0 1 day Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Former Grand Ole Opry Guitarist Spider Wilson Dead at 79 http://www.cmt.com/news/1750997/former-grand-ole-opry-guitarist-spider-wilson-dead-at-79/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750997/former-grand-ole-opry-guitarist-spider-wilson-dead-at-79/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:05:12 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750997 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750997/former-grand-ole-opry-guitarist-spider-wilson-dead-at-79/feed/ 0 1 day Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Lady A, Jason, FGL Head to Europe http://www.cmt.com/news/1750955/lady-a-jason-flgaline-head-to-europe/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750955/lady-a-jason-flgaline-head-to-europe/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:40:20 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750955 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750955/lady-a-jason-flgaline-head-to-europe/feed/ 0 1 day Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Recap: Party Down South Season Premiere http://www.cmt.com/news/1750949/recap-party-down-south-season-premiere/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750949/recap-party-down-south-season-premiere/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 06:05:16 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750949 Party Down South Season Premiere">Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750949/recap-party-down-south-season-premiere/feed/ 0 2 days Party Down South Season Premiere">Read more »]]> Party Down South Season Premiere">Read more »]]> Party Down South Season Premiere">Read more »]]> Party Down South Season Premiere">Read more »]]> Party Down South Season Premiere">Read more »]]> Party Down South Season Premiere">Read more »]]> Alan Jackson: 25 Years Later http://www.cmt.com/news/1750765/alan-jackson-25-years-later/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750765/alan-jackson-25-years-later/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 02:00:25 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750765 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750765/alan-jackson-25-years-later/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Dierks Bentley Gives Nashville a Hot Country Knight http://www.cmt.com/news/1750883/dierks-bentley-gives-nashville-a-hot-country-knight/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750883/dierks-bentley-gives-nashville-a-hot-country-knight/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:03:53 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750883 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750883/dierks-bentley-gives-nashville-a-hot-country-knight/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Florida Georgia Line Bring Their Groove to New York City http://www.cmt.com/news/1750892/florida-georgia-line-bring-their-groove-to-new-york-city/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750892/florida-georgia-line-bring-their-groove-to-new-york-city/#comments Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:00:58 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750892 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750892/florida-georgia-line-bring-their-groove-to-new-york-city/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Garth Brooks Plays a Club Gig in Nashville http://www.cmt.com/news/1750862/garth-brooks-plays-a-club-gig-in-nashville/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750862/garth-brooks-plays-a-club-gig-in-nashville/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 23:40:24 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750862 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750862/garth-brooks-plays-a-club-gig-in-nashville/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Radio Still Rules the Country Mainstream http://www.cmt.com/news/1750939/radio-still-rules-the-country-mainstream/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750939/radio-still-rules-the-country-mainstream/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 23:30:22 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750939 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750939/radio-still-rules-the-country-mainstream/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Be First to Hear Kelly Clarkson’s New Album http://www.cmt.com/news/1750917/be-first-to-hear-kelly-clarksons-new-album/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750917/be-first-to-hear-kelly-clarksons-new-album/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 23:09:25 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750917 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750917/be-first-to-hear-kelly-clarksons-new-album/feed/ 0 2 days Piece by Piece Tracks Leaked Each Day]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Tim McGraw’s Best Gift Wasn’t in the Gift Bag http://www.cmt.com/news/1750840/tim-mcgraws-best-gift-wasnt-in-the-gift-bag/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750840/tim-mcgraws-best-gift-wasnt-in-the-gift-bag/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 19:40:28 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750840 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750840/tim-mcgraws-best-gift-wasnt-in-the-gift-bag/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> New Single: Kacey Musgraves’ “Biscuits” http://www.cmt.com/news/1750937/new-single-kacey-musgraves-biscuits/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750937/new-single-kacey-musgraves-biscuits/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 19:35:18 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750937 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750937/new-single-kacey-musgraves-biscuits/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Bro Country Mashup Guy Confronts Radio Programmers http://www.cmt.com/news/1750831/bro-country-mashup-guy-confronts-radio-programmers/ http://www.cmt.com/news/1750831/bro-country-mashup-guy-confronts-radio-programmers/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 19:31:25 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1750831 Read more »]]> http://www.cmt.com/news/1750831/bro-country-mashup-guy-confronts-radio-programmers/feed/ 0 2 days Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]> Read more »]]>