news http://www.cmt.com/news/ CMT News - your source for all country music news Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:10:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Nashville: The Big Moments From Season 5 Episode 8 http://www.cmt.com/news/1777363/nashville-the-big-moments-from-season-5-episode-8/ Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:10:17 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777363 Nashville: The Big Moments From Season 5 Episode 8">Read more »]]> 6 hours Kelsea Ballerini Watches Songwriters Watch Bon Jovi http://www.cmt.com/news/1777386/kelsea-ballerini-watches-songwriters-watch-bon-jovi/ Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:47:46 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777386 Read more »]]> 7 hours Brandy Clark: CMT Next Women of Country Live Exclusive http://www.cmt.com/news/1777383/brandy-clark-cmt-next-women-of-country-live-exclusive/ Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:32:20 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777383 CMT Next Women of Country Live Exclusive">Read more »]]> 8 hours Cole Swindell’s Four-Year-Old Story Behind “Flatliner” http://www.cmt.com/news/1777334/cole-swindells-four-year-old-story-behind-flatliner/ Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:48:50 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777334 Read more »]]> 15 hours Frankie Ballard Reflects on a Rock ‘n’ Roll Renaissance http://www.cmt.com/news/1776331/frankie-ballard-reflects-on-a-rock-n-roll-renaissance/ Mon, 20 Feb 2017 14:48:10 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1776331 Read more »]]> 15 hours Jenny Gill Delivers Country Soul Debut with The House Sessions http://www.cmt.com/news/1777351/jenny-gill-delivers-country-soul-debut-with-the-house-sessions/ Sat, 18 Feb 2017 01:36:59 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777351 The House Sessions">Read more »]]> 3 days Luke Bryan: Singing George Strait Like Crazy http://www.cmt.com/news/1777339/luke-bryan-singing-george-strait-like-crazy/ Fri, 17 Feb 2017 22:10:51 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777339 Read more »]]> 3 days Kelsea Ballerini’s Tour Must-Haves http://www.cmt.com/news/1777320/kelsea-ballerinis-tour-must-haves/ Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:35:04 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777320 Read more »]]> 3 days Carly Pearce: CMT Next Women of Country Live Exclusive http://www.cmt.com/news/1777325/carly-pearce-cmt-next-women-of-country-live-exclusive/ Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:32:08 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777325 CMT Next Women of Country Live Exclusive">Read more »]]> 3 days #NashvilleCMT Recap [SPOILER ALERT] http://www.cmt.com/news/1777306/nashvillecmt-recap-spoiler-alert/ Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:31:04 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777306 Read more »]]> 4 days How Seth Ennis Woke Up in Nashville http://www.cmt.com/news/1777313/how-seth-ennis-woke-up-in-nashville/ Fri, 17 Feb 2017 14:07:36 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777313 Read more »]]> 4 days Sun Records: The Music [VIDEO] http://www.cmt.com/news/1777205/sun-records-the-music-video/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:25:55 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777205 4 days Keith Urban Leads ACM Nominations http://www.cmt.com/news/1777232/keith-urban-leads-acm-nominations/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:20:44 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777232 Read more »]]> 4 days John Mellencamp Sets Sad Clowns & Hillbillies Tour http://www.cmt.com/news/1777289/john-mellencamp-sets-sad-clowns-hillbillies-tour/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:10:01 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777289 Read more »]]> 4 days Reba McEntire Rocks Ryman Headlining Debut http://www.cmt.com/news/1777245/reba-mcentire-rocks-ryman-headlining-debut/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:02:40 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777245 Read more »]]> 4 days Chris Stapleton’s All-American Road Show Starts May 5 in Georgia http://www.cmt.com/news/1777270/chris-stapletons-all-american-road-show-starts-may-5-in-georgia/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:55:31 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777270 Read more »]]> 4 days Kelleigh Bannen Gives Ultimatum in “Cheap Sunglasses” http://www.cmt.com/news/1777264/kelleigh-bannen-gives-ultimatum-in-cheap-sunglasses/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 20:31:27 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777264 Read more »]]> 4 days CMT Next Women of Country Live Performance]]> Clare Dunn: CMT Next Women of Country Live Exclusive Performance http://www.cmt.com/news/1777214/clare-dunn-cmt-next-women-of-country-live-exclusive-performance/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 21:19:12 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777214 CMT Next Women of Country Live Exclusive Performance">Read more »]]> 5 days Voting Underway for NSAI Song Contest Presented by CMT http://www.cmt.com/news/1777207/voting-underway-for-nsai-song-contest-presented-by-cmt/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:56:15 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777207 Read more »]]> 5 days Dierks Bentley/Elle King: No Pot Muffin Collaborations http://www.cmt.com/news/1777195/dierks-bentleyelle-king-no-pot-muffin-collaborations/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:22:57 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777195 Read more »]]> 5 days Thomas Rhett and Wife Share Baby News http://www.cmt.com/news/1777182/thomas-rhett-shares-baby-news/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 17:12:18 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777182 Read more »]]> 6 days Gwen Stefani and “Cowboy” Blake Shelton http://www.cmt.com/news/1777190/gwen-stefani-and-cowboy-blake-shelton/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:13:30 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777190 Read more »]]> 6 days RaeLynn’s Bittersweet First Anniversary http://www.cmt.com/news/1777222/raelynns-bittersweet-first-anniversary/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 14:32:18 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777222 Read more »]]> 6 days Reba Ascends to Top Album Tier With Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope http://www.cmt.com/news/1777167/reba-ascends-to-top-album-tier-with-sing-it-now-songs-of-faith-hope/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:10:25 +0000 http://articles.cmt.com/?p=1777167 Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope">Read more »]]> 6 days