CMT News

Del McCoury Leads Bluegrass Releases
The Del McCoury Band released its first all-gospel album, The Promised Land (McCoury Music/Sugar Hill), on Tuesday (June 13). Rather than choosing hymns or standards, McCoury chose lesser-known songs, even some from the 1930s, for the project. He also co-wrote one of the songs, "Ain't Nothing Going to Come Up Today That Me and the Lord Can't Handle." ... Other bluegrass releases include Sam Bush's Laps in Seven (Sugar Hill), the John Cowan Band's New Tattoo (Pinecastle) and Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road's A Stop in South Port Towne (Blue Circle).
CMT - Get country.