Garth Brooks, Jim Foglesong, Allen Reynolds Set for Leadership Music Honor

Garth Brooks and two people who played key roles in his career -- former label chief Jim Foglesong and producer Allen Reynolds -- will each be honored with Leadership Music's Dale Franklin Award during ceremonies on Aug. 23 at Nashville's Renaissance Hotel. The late Dale Franklin was the first executive director of Leadership Music, a nonprofit organization founded in 1989 to nurture Nashville's music community. The award in her honor was created in 2004 to recognize music industry leaders who "exemplify the highest quality of leadership and leading by example." During Foglesong's tenure as president of Capitol Records Nashville, he signed Brooks to the label. Reynolds produced virtually every album Brooks recorded and also produced Kathy Mattea, Don Williams, Crystal Gayle and Crystal Gayle, among others. Martina McBride, Mattea and Ketchum are among those scheduled to appear at the awards ceremony.

Latest News