Dierks Bentley Announces 10th Album "Gravel & Gold"

"Gravel & Gold" includes collaborations with Ashley McBryde and Billy Strings. The 14-song album will be out in February.

Two decades into Dierks Bentley's country music career, he revealed plans on Friday to release his 10th studio album, "GRAVEL & GOLD," on Feb. 24

The 14-song collection is described as a diverse album about perspective and self-awareness.

"It's been four years since I put out an album, and part of the reason for that is that I wrote and recorded two records that I didn't feel were good enough and had to start over…twice," Bentley said in a statement. "I'm going to be able to look back on it for the rest of my life and be like, 'Yeah, that was harder than I thought it would be, but zero regrets. I had to get it right.' That's the 'Gravel & Gold' of it all."

"GRAVEL & GOLD" is intended to be a story of renewal, family, persistence and devotion to making the music authentic and timeless.

The album is home to "Gold," Bentley's collaboration with Billy Strings "High Note," an Ashley McBryde collaboration called "Cowboy Boots" and "Same Ol' Me," which is out today.

Fans can pre-order "GRAVEL & GOLD" now for access to "Gold," "High Note" featuring Billy Strings and "Same Ol' Me."

Fans can now pre-order "GRAVEL & GOLD" and have its first available tracks "Gold," "High Note" featuring Billy Strings and now "Same Ol' Me."

Bentley describes "High Note" as having his cake and eating it, too. In addition to Strings, the song includes Jerry Douglas on dobro, Sam Bush on mandolin, Charlie Worsham on guitar and Bryan Sutton on guitar and banjo.

 "I'm in the bluegrass space," he said in a statement. "I'm in the traditional country space. It's always been important to me to have the love and support of this community in Nashville, particularly the older establishment and the Opry - and to know that I'm able to do that but also get out on the road and play the big venues, too. It doesn't get any better than that for me."

GRAVEL & GOLD Track List:

1. "Same Ol' Me"

2. "Sun Sets In Colorado"

3. "Heartbreak Drinking Tour"

4. "Something Real"

5. "Still"

6. "Beer At My Funeral"

7. "Cowboy Boots" (Featuring Ashley McBryde)

8. "Gold"

9. "Walking Each Other Home"

10. "Roll On"

11. "All The Right Places"

12. "Ain't All Bad"

13. "Old Pickup"

14. "High Note" (Featuring Billy Strings)

Latest News