CMT Edge Sampler Available as Free Download at

A 16-track playlist of artists featured on CMT Edge is now available as a free download for a limited time only at The digital sampler, featuring several of roots music's most acclaimed performers, is a collaboration between RED Distribution and CMT.

CMT Edge launched in September to celebrate music from artists on the fringe of country music and serve as a digital hub for the performance series, Concrete Country and Live @ CMT.

Here's a complete list of tracks on the CMT Edge sampler.

1. "Alabama Pines," Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit

2. "Midnight on the Interstate," Trampled by Turtles

3. "Gospel Plow," Elizabeth Cook

4. "Gin, Smoke, Lies," Turnpike Troubadours

5. "Time to Run," Lord Huron

6. "I Lost My Job of Loving You," Buddy Miller and Jim Lauderdale

7. "September," Corb Lund

8. "The Day You Die," Lindi Ortega

9. "In the Meantime," Chris Knight

10. "Laura," Cory Chisel and the Wandering Sons

11. "You Never Need Nobody," the Lone Bellow

12. "Let the Meter Run," Charlie Mars

13. "Young Black Rose," Lilly Hiatt

14. "Middle Child," Daniel Romano

15. "Westbound Train," Robert Ellis

16. "The Night Before the War," Ronnie Fauss

Latest News