Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame Announces Inductees

The Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame will induct Prairie Oyster, artist manager Brian Ferriman and broadcaster Wes Montgomery during Country Music Week in Winnipeg, Manitoba, in early September. Prairie Oyster has won six Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) Awards for group of the year. Ferriman, whose management clients have included Michelle Wright, Terry Carisse and Gary Fjellgaard, has won the CCMA award for manager of the year eight times. Montgomery was a popular morning radio show host who died in 2005.

Latest News