Highwaymen's Third Album to Be Reissued, Expanded

The Highwaymen's The Road Goes On Forever -- the 1995 album that united Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson on record for the third and final time -- will be reissued in an expanded format on Sept. 27. The six previously-unreleased bonus tracks include individual acoustic demos from each of the artists. Kristofferson and Nelson also provide new essays to the project. A limited edition CD/DVD package includes a never-before-seen video documentary shot by producer Don Was and the music video for "It Is What It Is."

Latest News