ACM Awards Reveal Eight Performers

Four Entertainer of the Year Nominees Join Lineup

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, George Strait, The Band Perry and Keith Urban are the first artists confirmed to perform at this year's ACM Awards in Las Vegas.

Bryan and Shelton will return as hosts for the event taking place April 6 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. However, Bryan will perform with Florida Georgia Line during the show at another location -- the ACM Fan Jam at the Mandalay Bay Events Center.

Bryan won entertainer of the year in 2013, following Taylor Swift's back-to-back wins. Strait, who is retiring from touring this year, claimed the trophy for 1989.

Bryan, Lambert, Shelton, Strait and Swift are this year's entertainer nominees. In addition, Bryan's Crash My Party, Florida Georgia Line's Here's to the Good Times and Shelton's Based on a True Story will compete in the album of the year category.

Shelton is also nominated in the single of the year category for "Mine Would Be You" and the vocal event category for "Boys 'Round Here" with Pistol Annies. Aldean, Bryan, Shelton and Urban are joined by Lee Brice in the male vocalist category.

With seven nods each, Lambert and Tim McGraw share the most nominations this year. Along with a female vocalist nod, Lambert is up for single and song of the year ("Mama's Broken Heart") and nominated twice in the vocal event category -- as part of the Pistol Annies on Shelton's "Boys 'Round Here" and with Keith Urban on "We Were Us."

Florida Georgia Line grabbed a nomination in the vocal duo category, while "Cruise" landed a nomination in the single category. Their updated version of "Cruise" with Nelly also landed in the vocal event category. The Band Perry nabbed two nominations -- vocal group and "Better Dig Two" in the video category. "Highway Don't Care," recorded by McGraw, Swift and Urban, will compete for single, video and vocal event.

Latest News