ACM Reveals Song and Songwriter of the Year Nominations

Will "Girl Crush" Continue Its String of Wins?

Could "Girl Crush" continue its winning streak at the upcoming Academy of Country Music Awards?

Earlier this week, songwriters Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna and Liz Rose won a Grammy for country song of the year for their collaboration on the Little Big Town Hit. In November, the songwriters also received a CMA Award for "Girl Crush."

Also announced Thursday (Feb. 18) in the ACM's song of the year category were hits such as Cam's "Burning House," Chris Stapleton's "Nobody to Blame," Keith Urban and Eric Church's "Raise 'Em Up" and Eric Paslay's "She Don't Love You."

With Chris Stapleton claiming separate nominations as songwriter and artist of "Nobody to Blame," he now leads this year's ACM nominees with seven total nominations. He's also nominated for male vocalist of the year, new male vocalist of the year and has two nominations as artist and producer of Traveller, which is up for album of the year. Stapleton and Gary Allan are also nominated for vocal event of the year for "Hangover Tonight."

The 51st annual ACM Awards show will be co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 3.

Here's a list of the ACM's song and songwriter of the year nominations announced Thursday:

Song of the Year (awarded to songwriters, publishers, artists)

"Burning House," Cam

Songwriters: Jeffrey Bhasker, Tyler Johnson, Cam

"Girl Crush," Little Big Town

Songwriters: Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose

"Nobody to Blame," Chris Stapleton

Songwriters: Chris Stapleton, Barry Bales, Ronnie Bowman

"Raise ‘Em Up," Keith Urban featuring Eric Church

Songwriters: Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston, Jeffrey Steele

"She Don’t Love You," Eric Paslay

Songwriters: Eric Paslay, Jennifer Wayne

Songwriter of the Year (off-camera award)

Rodney Clawson

Ross Copperman

Ashley Gorley

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne

View a list of the previously-announced ACM nominees.

Latest News