2015 CMT Music Awards: Reba, Darius Rucker Added to Show

Lady Antebellum Teaming Up With Zedd for Wednesday’s Live Telecast

The 2015 CMT Music Awards got even bigger with the additions of Reba and Darius Rucker to the list of performers. It marks Reba’s first performance on the show in 10 years.

The CMT Music Awards premieres live Wednesday (June 10) at 8 p.m. ET/PT from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

Rucker will take over downtown Nashville for a not-to-miss outdoor performance surrounded by thousands of fans. Continuing the show’s rich tradition of blending musical genres, Zedd will team up with Lady Antebellum for an unprecedented EDM/country collaboration.

Country’s loudest night will also feature an all-star lineup of Hollywood and country music celebrities who will award the event’s famed belt buckle trophies to this year’s winners.

Just-announced presenters include Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Aloe Blacc, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Billy Ray Cyrus (star of CMT’s upcoming series Still the King), Brett Eldredge, Cassadee Pope, Nashville star Charles Esten, Cole Swindell, David Spade, Hunter Hayes, CMT’s Next Women of Country performer Jana Kramer, actress Jenna Dewan-Tatum, Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, Kellie Pickler (star of CMT’s upcoming series I Love Kellie Pickler, Little Big Town, American Idol winner Nick Fradiani, actress Nikki Reed, Army veteran Noah Galloway, The Walking Dead star Norman Reedus, comedian Ron White, actress and Dancing with the Stars champion Rumer Willis, Sara Evans, Thomas Rhett and actor-comedian Tom Arnold.

Hosted by Erin Andrews and Brittany Snow, the show will feature performances by Carrie Underwood, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Jake Owen, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt and the Zac Brown Band.

Several of country music’s hottest new acts will be appearing on the Nationwide stage, including A Thousand Horses, Chris Janson, Frankie Ballard, Kelsea Ballerini, Maddie & Tae and RaeLynn.

The six finalists for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

For more information as it becomes available, follow @CMT on Twitter and Instagram, use hashtag #CMTawards and like the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.

Latest News