'Dylan Country' Collects Obscure Tracks

Dylan Country, a 16-track compilation of Bob Dylan cover tunes, will be released May 18 by the Shout Factory label. The previously issued recordings include several obscure tracks including Hank Williams Jr.'s "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight" (featured on his 1970 album All for the Love of Sunshine), Kitty Wells' "Forever Young" (the title track of her 1974 album on Capricorn Records) and Buck Owens' "Love Minus Zero/No Limit" (from his 1971's Bridge Over Troubled Water project). Others featured on the album include Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Tim O'Brien, Glen Campbell and Jerry Jeff Walker.

Latest News