Soundtrack Sensation!

Setting the stage for the highly anticipated film, directed and produced by Robert Redford, MCA Nashville recently released The Horse Whisperer (songs from and inspired by the motion picture). Showcasing a stellar line up of talent, the disc features twelve tracks by some of the most prominent artists in country and alternative music. The list includes: Iris DeMent, Steve Earle, Don Edwards, the Flatlanders, Emmylou Harris, Don Walser, The Mavericks, George Strait, Gillian Welch, Lucinda Williams and Dwight Yoakam. Country newcomer Allison Moorer, sister to country-soul star Shelby Lynne, also makes her debut with the impeccable “A Soft Place To Fall.” You can catch Moorer’s debut video airing on CMT.