Twain, McBride, Evans on Desperate Housewives Soundtrack

Shania Twain, Martina McBride and Sara Evans are included on the Desperate Housewives soundtrack that will be released Sept. 20. Twain sings “Shoes,” McBride revives “Harper Valley P.T.A.” and Evans performs “One’s on the Way.” Other artists on the project include Gloria Estefan, Aretha Franklin, Indigo Girls, Jewel, k.d. lang, Idina Menzel, Anna Nalick, Liz Phair, Paulina Rubio and Joss Stone.