Songwriter Roger Murrah Honored by Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Songwriter Roger Murrah will be honored by the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum during an interview and performance there on March 6 as part of the museum’s quarterly series, Poets and Prophets: Legendary Country Songwriters. In addition to a successful publishing career, Murrah’s songwriting credits include “Don’t Rock the Jukebox” (Alan Jackson), “Goodbye Time” (Conway Twitty, Blake Shelton), “It’s a Little Too Late” (Tanya Tucker), “High Cotton” (Alabama), “Life’s Highway” (Steve Wariner) and “Only Love” (Wynonna), as well as Al Jarreau’s international pop hit, “We’re in This Love Together.” He was elected to the Nashville Songwriter’s Hall of Fame in 2005.