CMT’s Cody Alan Wins ACM’s National On-Air Radio Personality Award

Cody Alan, host of CMT Radio Live With Cody Alan, has been voted the Academy of Country Music’s national on-air radio personality of the year. The announcement was made Friday (March 12). Other winners in the on-air personality category include Ben Campbell and Matt McAllister of KNIX-FM/Phoenix (major market), Gerry House and the House Foundation of WSIX-FM/Nashville (large market), Buzz Jackson of KIIM-FM/Tucson, Ariz. (medium market) and Jess Wright of WFRE-FM/Frederick, Md. (small market). Radio station of the year winners are KMPS-FM/Seattle and KSCS-FM/Dallas (major market, tie), WQDR-FM/Raleigh, N.C. (large market), KIZN-FM/Boise, Idaho and KUZZ-AM & FM/Bakersfield, Calif. (medium market, tie) and WGSQ-FM/Cookeville, Tenn., and WUSY-FM/Chattanooga, Tenn. (small market, tie). In addition to his hosting duties, Alan serves as executive producer of CMT Radio Live With Cody Alan.