ACM Awards Add Strait, Swift, Underwood as Presenters

David Nail Will Also Present

ACM nominees George Strait, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood have been confirmed as presenters at the ACM Awards on Sunday (April 6) in Las Vegas. David Nail will also serve as a presenter at the show at the MGM Grand Garden Arena.

Strait and Swift are both nominated in the entertainer of the year category. Swift won the 2010 and 2011 top award, while Strait claimed it for 1989. Underwood won the entertainer trophy in 2008 and 2009.

Swift and Underwood are also up for female vocalist. Underwood has won that category three times.

In addition, Swift will compete in the categories of single, video and vocal event due to her contributions to Tim McGraw’s “Highway Don’t Care.” Underwood’s video for “Two Black Cadillacs” is also nominated. She won the 2006 video trophy for “Before He Cheats.” This year, she will also accept the Gene Weed Special Achievement Award.

Nail released a new album, I’m a Fire, in February. His hits include “Whatever She’s Got,” “Let It Rain” and “Red Light.”

Previously announced performers are Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley with Sheryl Crow, Lee Brice, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Toby Keith, Justin Moore, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, The Band Perry and Keith Urban.

As previously announced, presenters will include Thea Andrews, Garth Brooks, Guy Fieri, Florida Georgia Line, LL Cool J, Jewel, Olivia Munn, Nancy O’Dell, Chris O’Donnell, Clay Walker and Trisha Yearwood.